John Green Quotes, Life and Angelyn

We were in the same class since the start of secondary school. I would have never got close to her if it weren’t for another girl that I barely know now. And now, we stalk and spam each other’s twitter from time to time and talk about the real mess in life.

“The world is not a wish-granting factory” – John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

What John Green wrote is terribly true. The world is just ‘Selfish Ville’ with everyone fighting for themselves. We could have real peace if everyone just stop that fighting and settle things like honest, kind people. Unfortunately, that’s not how the world works because once you try to settle things in a nice way, people will think you’re just a weakling, to scared to have authority. And also, there’s politics and a whole bunch other stuffs mashed together into one big heck of a mess. It’s  like a messed up room where no on bothers picking up the things and putting them back nicely. Either ways, what this has to do with the both of us, Angie and I is that the world doesn’t care where you’re at or what you’re up to. The world is just a huge empty stadium, allowing those few people to take control of our lives like we’re meant to be robots. If I could remove does chains around me, I’ll probably be a happier person but the world can’t have it’s chains removed because there will always be some people who will misuse freedom.

“That’s always seemed so ridiculous to me, that people want to be around someone because they’re pretty. It’s like picking your breakfast cereals based on color instead of taste.” – John Green, Paper Towns

I love Paper Towns written by John Green. Margo has the exact thoughts that I have about how this place is just paper towns, paper boys and girls and so on.

Well, the both of us now understand how everything isn’t as real as it seems. Everyone’s just being fake and predictable and that they’re hiding their real self. But either ways, they’re fake self it’s just who they are too. This may sound confusing but it’ll grow into you.

These fake people have this problem, “judging-people-too-much-to-realize-that-they-are-the-ones-who-are-internally-ugly”. Their physical appearance are normal like anyone else in the world but they constantly judge and misjudge people. Like for example, I cried during class like 3-4 years ago because I have depression and depression makes you bipolar somehow. (I still suffer from a little bit of depression but it’s getting better everyday but that’s another entry) They assumed that I was an emotional person. The reason why I don’t tell anyone that I had depression during that time is because, no one understands and depression isn’t common here in my country. It’s common in the sense that people know about it but seeing a depressed person isn’t one of the common things here. People will just think you are crazy, not literally but just funny crazy.

Anyways, these people also have a routine of talking about who are the pretty and good looking ones at school and outside school. And honestly, I don’t give a damn. I would once be that kind of person, joining their meaningless conversation and agreeing about pretty and good looking people, but I realized that judging people because of their looks is just wrong and shallow. I no longer do that. I promised myself that I’ll never stoop to that level once again.

We have come so far in life to be something true and real. There’s only this short time before ending up in wherever our beliefs takes us to, so let’s do the right thing and not hate on one another.

Stay kind. xx

 

Leave a Reply

