Get A Boyfriend

Strange but during college life and after college life, I have faced this question over and over again, “Do you have a boyfriend?”

I can’t magically pop up with one now, can I?

The thing is, after relationships, I thought it was better for me to take a break from those things. And plus, I know what people meant when they ask that question. They hope to see you fulfill what is perceived as living life. The truth is, you don’t have to be in a relationship to fulfill life. You don’t have to get married. You don’t have to have kids.

When it comes to this sort of stuff, I believe if things happen. Let it happen. If it doesn’t happen, maybe it’s not meant for you.

Let’s say you don’t get married but you want kids. You can always try adopting. The world needs more people to adopt. It isn’t a bad thing at all. I know some see it as a not-so-good thing because adopting isn’t like having your own child but honestly, I think adopting is special and meaningful in its own ways. It gives orphans a special place in life.

There is this other issue I’m dealing with. It’s about whether I’m ready to even go into another relationship if the opportunity ever comes. It scares me how relationships affect me so much because I’ve never been affected that much.

One of my past relationship was like taking drugs. I was addicted to him. Not in any sexual way. It was like I was given more and I was pulled deeper into his embrace until it was gripped out of my hands. And that’s where I fell hard.

My other relationship was all beautiful lies. It’s too difficult to explain this one but all I can say was that it was too good to be true.

Another relationship of mine was unstable. It started slow and suddenly things moved faster and faster until it crashed and burned. It was a big crash, mind you.

So honestly, I don’t know if I’m ever ready to date again. But who knows, maybe things happen when you don’t expect it. Maybe no one is ever ready to do anything too.

Signing off.

Stay wild but not too wild. xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

