Is Love At First Sight Real?

I never believe in love at first sight. It seemed ridiculous and far-fetched. To me, it was something cliché that happens in movies. Cinderella, for an example.

But then, there was an event in my life that just recently happened that made me believe in it a little more. I’m starting to wonder if there was a possibility. It has to happen at some point for this phrase to exist right?

So, I traveled to Seoul, South Korea and stayed there for a week. During the fifth day, I visited the Gyeongbokgung Palace. After walking around in the hot sun, I was tired so I stopped by the cafe next to the library to get a drink. I stood at the side, as there were limited seats around. Two guys had their backs facing me. (They were tourists too.) One of them stood up to get sugar. I guess he realized I was staring at him and he looked up. I turned away, pretending to look out the window before turning back again. He looked away and he looked up again and we made eye contact. I swear it felt so intense. I have never held eye contact with someone for so long. He had those melting chocolate eyes. I swear time stop for a while. I couldn’t stop thinking about him after that. Love at first sight popped into my mind. I should have gotten his number, or at least his social media.

At the hotel, I read articles and blogs about love at first sight. There was one that state how intense eye contact could actually mean that, as long as it focus on the eyes. If someone checks out your body, it’s lust.

At the same time, there were so many debates on this topic. I understand that it is indeed a very debatable topic.

So do you believe in love at first sight?

Signing off.

cloe_shadowscar xx

 

Leave a Reply

