Finding Out Things From Another

There’s this guy who said, “Text me whenever you want to go out.” But it’s never that simple. You don’t know if he really means it or not. So one day I told him to join some friends and I to go bowling. In the end, he couldn’t make it. Said he was busy. He didn’t even tell me. I had to find out from another friend when I was the one who texted him.

He’s not the only one who does this to me. Maybe that’s why I don’t really want to catch up with anyone else.

But the thing is. Don’t let me find out from another person when it was I who texted you first. It makes me feel stupid for even asking you out.

Seriously….

The fact that we bonded over some coincidence and patched up our friendship again makes me optimistic but now it has turned sour once more.

Truly disappointed, reminding me once again how I should listen to my head more.

Signing off.

cloe_shadowscar

Leave a Reply

