Can We Be Friends With Our Ex?

In my opinion, yes you can, if you can handle the emotions or if you have already moved. If you can’t, then don’t. I don’t blame you for not trying.

But are we truly friends with our ex?

Yes and no. I guess it also depends.

You see, I am friends with my exes. One of them I hang out with sometimes. Another we texted but I don’t see it going anywhere.

The one I hang out with sometimes, well, I don’t know how that happened but it did and we’re great friends now. Although I find him annoying at times because he keeps coming over my place.

The other guy well… (Shrugs)

I guess we’re friends… acquaintance… in some sort of way. But if we end up being great friends then so be it.

I know some people find it awkward and weird to be friends  with their exes but well, I guess it’s up to you to decide.

Stay Rad xx

Leave a Reply

