Rude Guests

My grandmother always have a birthday celebration with family and friends at a restaurant. They send out invitations, get my mother, aunts and uncle to take turn organizing everything. This year, one of my aunt volunteered but that is another story.

Anyways, usually when people send out invitations (in my culture), you accept them and don’t bring extra guests, unless stated in the invitations. Unfortunately, (and I don’t know why) some invited guests bring other family members. I find that rather rude of them because the invitations never mentioned anything about plus-ones or more but as the hosts, we just smile and get them seats, acting as if nothing is wrong.

I still remember on one occasion (a few years back), we had to get two extra tables just for the uninvited guests, when there were enough tables for everyone invited.

I guess some people are just there to take advantage of the hosts, that is my entire family. I don’t know how to feel about this because they are my grandparents’ friends. They should at least respect my grandparents and don’t do such things. After all, my grandparents always invite them every year and tolerate their actions.

Sometimes, I wonder how my grandparents feel.

Have you met such guests? Comment below!

Signing off,

cloe_shadowscar xx

Leave a Reply

