I Said Too Much

These few days have been an emotional roller-coaster. I don’t know what I’m doing but I sure know how I’m feeling and it makes me want to do something really not me at all. Maybe something bad. I was even considering going out late at night alone which is not a good idea at all. It’s dangerous out there but frankly, I don’t really care how dangerous it is. I kind of want to get lost somewhere, anywhere, just not my room because these four walls have seen enough weakness of mine. I don’t want to trouble anyone else.

And then because of all the events going on, I don’t know why but I told quite a few people about my feelings. It made me feel better but after that, I kind of have this thought that maybe I shouldn’t have said so much. Although they weren’t judging and were supportive, I still felt that way.

I always thought weaknesses should be kept a secret so no one can use it against you. Have anyone used my weakness against me? Yes. That’s why I’m so afraid of letting people know too much about me. Usually I’ll put a limit to what they should know.

Anyways, I am very thankful for the people who knows my issues and keep them to themselves. It’s really tough to speak out about these things. It’s like giving a piece of you fragile heart and soul.

I know I am a mess sometimes but I try not to look like a mess. Here’s the thing. Makeup can cover up sorrows and by that I mean your tear-stained face, swollen eyes, dark circles and eye bags.

By the way, if you do need help (emotional help – anything at all), you can reach out to me on my Instagram or Twitter. Or even better, here’s my email address : bbcforever@live.com . Please include “SOS ” as the subject of the email.

Stay strong beautiful people!

Signing off,

cloe_shadowscar

Leave a Reply

