It Could Have Been Different

If you know someone who has ever attempted suicide, don’t do nothing about it. Do something about it. Talk to the person, get to know the person, and hang out more with the person. They need a friend. They may seem like the type who wants nobody around but trust me, a friend is all it takes to change some things.

It pisses me off knowing that some people knew some things years ago but they do nothing about it. If they have done something about it, maybe suicide wouldn’t have happened. If they couldn’t do something about it, at least alert someone else to help out. I swear I could have done something if I knew about it back then.

Having suicidal thoughts isn’t something a person will get over with. It’s not a phase. It is a clear sign of danger. Although some may assume that person they know may not even successfully attempt it, suicidal thoughts are lethal. It drives people to the edge and things you might not even expect out of someone may happen. Like they say, anything is possible.

Thinking about this issue today really made me realized how clueless and ignorant people can be. The first time my friend told me about knowing her issues a few years back, (he told me last week), I didn’t think much about it but now that I was reminded of it again, I realized what could have been done.

Why oh why did they do nothing about it?

Sadly, it already happened so I still have to let it go and move on.

But just keep in mind that it’s better to do something about it than think that a person can handle everything themselves. They may claim that they don’t need help but at least tell them that if they ever need help, you’re available.

Signing off,

cloe_shadowscar xx

Leave a Reply

