I’m A Monster

What you’re looking at below is what I am. I never thought about the possibility of being bipolar but after taking this test and doing a little reading of bipolarity, the description seemed to fit me well.Screenshot (96).png

“Moods can rapidly become moreirritable, behavior more unpredictable and judgment more impaired. During periods of mania, people frequently behave impulsively, make reckless decisions and take unusual risks. Most of the time, people in manic states are unaware of the negative consequences of their actions.” – NAMI (National Alliance on Mental Illness) on Bipolar Disorder

PTSD is seemingly quite high too and considering things that happened in the past… I guess I do have PTSD because some things I know gives me just so much anxiety and stress.

“Their symptoms can cause problems with trust, closeness, communication, and problem solving, which may affect the way the survivor acts with others.”ADAA, (Anxiety and Depression Association of America) on PTSD

Major depressive disorder and generalized anxiety disorder – yes. Those are the things I know I definitely have.

But all combined together…

What a monster I am…

I am so broken yet healing so, so slowly. I keep screwing up everything on a yearly basis. I’m so insane it’s driving me insane. This sentence is just so insanely deep I don’t know what to do with myself sometimes.

 Signing off,

cloe_shadowscar xx

(P.S. Both albums by Tove Lo, “Queen of Clouds” and “Lady Wood” are two really good albums describing this insanity. It keeps me company all the time in the dark.)

 

 

6 thoughts on “I’m A Monster

Leave a Reply

