Love in Reality

Lately I’ve been seeing a lot of videos going viral on Facebook about testing your significant other.

Honestly, should we test our significant other?

What if you test them and it leads to things you don’t ever want to happen? Maybe you’re still building the relationship with them and it’s just not on solid grounds yet.

But then at the same time, why would someone get into a relationship knowing that they are still not over someone else? Maybe this person decides to give it try which is technically what most of us do too I guess because a try can lead to something beautiful and worth it too.

Anyways… I guess as humans, we all look for something more, especially when it comes to the truth. I get it. We all get easily fooled, lied to and played with so we all try to find ways to get the truth out. And the truth hurts sometimes.

I guess lately.. I’ve been thinking about some things that kind of relates to this. No tests were done or anything because I don’t want to do anything like that but it just scares me to think about things that can suddenly change in a blink of an eye. Sometimes you just want to know the truth earlier so it’ll hurt less but what if you can’t ever know the truth because someone else is confused and not sure about it?

Loyalty is everything – I have mentioned it somewhere in my past posts. The thing is, if someone feels like they’re not satisfied about something in the relationship, speak up and resolve it or decide to end it properly instead of secretly cheating behind backs.

Honestly, I don’t know what drives people to cheat. I have read articles that some of them don’t mean too, but it’s just unbelievable to me. If you love someone, you don’t cheat. I mean apart from the most common definition of cheating, I always wonder if bringing a third person in is cheating… For instance, you are already together with someone. He or she claims to love you but somehow thinks that maybe they are still in love with someone else (can be an ex or someone they had a crush on). Don’t you somehow feel cheated? It’s like you have wasted your feelings on someone and it’s so difficult to take it all back because you have entered it too deep. But then you want the person so much you try not to worry about it and just let it slide. Compromise and keep compromising.

IMG_6435.JPG

(This may or may not be a real situation. Any resemblance to anyone is unintentional.)

I don’t know but I feel like if someone does this to you. They should know what they say is actually very hurtful and it could take some time for it to sizzle down.

Honestly everyone – stop playing with feelings. Get straight to the point. Clear things up before hurting someone or losing someone.

Love is a beautiful thing if you know how to appreciate it.

Signing off,

cloe_shadowscar xx

Leave a Reply

