Entry 1 & 2

I’m no longer ashamed of my young self so I thought I share these personal true stories of mine based on my memory and the diaries I’ve written. It’s quite entertaining and hilarious and maybe dramatic at some point. All diary entries are categorized under “Then till Now” in the Menu. 

27th October 2006

I was seven and I had that handwriting whereby each letters were big and fat.

I remember watching that Barbie movie with the magic bracelet and diary which inspired me to have my own diary. Little did I know that I would keep it up for years.

On the first page I wrote about wanting things to change. It’s a big sentence for someone that’s seven because what did I know about the world or my life? I don’t know what I was thinking back then, when I wrote that down. And plus, I wrote about how I thought I was a lousy “preason”. I misspelled “person”. I wrote it as “preason”. I’m not sure how I got the word “preason” when it doesn’t sound like “person” at all.

Hey, I was just seven. You can’t blame me.

I also said that I was going to be a “relaibly” girl. I’m pretty sure I meant “reliable”. Again, another spelling error. Reading through my first diary is definitely making me scrutinize my spelling capabilities at that age. It was terrible.

29 October 2006

Okay I have spent a few minutes scratching my head about what I wrote in the first sentence. What the heck is “shomore?” and “cellful”? Oh seven year old me. If I could turn back time, I would have probably tell myself to be a better speller.

I would say this was a very short entry. I guess I didn’t really know what to write about yet soI talked about my friends “Elim” and “Yuki”. I wrote that “they are very cool” and then I drew a really bad picture of this guy I used to have a crush on. His name, Troy. I had two boxes below the picture. One was labelled “cutie”, the other was labelled “snottie”. And then I ticked the box labelled cutie because I thought he was cute that time. I have to admit I did like him since kindergarten. He was my classmate in kindergarten but not in primary school.

I remember writing this entry in class and I was so engrossed in it, I didn’t notice Yuki watching me write and draw. She was squatting down besides my chair. She didn’t even make a noise. Oh boy was I surprised when I saw her.

Note : After every diary entry, I would sign my name below.

Leave a Reply

