More

Stop talking about making it better,

When you do nothing about it.

You only speak,

Like you know everything.

 

How could you stare at the set,

When I’m just besides you.

How could you stare at the screen,

When I’m over.

 

Where are you?

Only appearing when you have something to say.

Where are you?

When I write my feelings out.

 

Like the rain, you come and go.

When you need sunshine, you get sunshine.

When I need sunshine, I’m drenched.

Filling sockets with tears.

 

You make promises,

My mistake for believing all.

Waiting as the time ticks,

How silly I am.

 

It’s already past midnight,

Really?

It’s already a little too late,

so shatter me blind.

 

Is this the way I want it to be?

I deserve more respect than this.

I’m not just french fries,

I’m the whole package.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

